MM_Garofalo vol1_lores

by Robert Garofalo


Buy Now!

Guides to Band Masterworks, Volume 1

By Robert Garofalo. ISBN 978-1-57463-135-7, $24.95

The first volume in this series—first published in 1992 and containing 6 works—has been divided into volumes 1 and 2 each containing 3 works from the original publication. Each volume in the series provides band directors with a ready-made curriculum developed to incorporate National Core Music Standards through quality band literature. This volume features Overture for Band by Felix Mendelssohn, Trauersinfonie by Richard Wagner and First Suite in Eb by Gustav Holst. Every unit study integrates technical skills, musical knowledge and creative projects that lead student musicians to an enlightened and expressive performance.
• Learning Goals
• Listening Assignments
• Practice Assignment
• Creative Project
• Optional Band Project
• Historical Notes
• Glossary of Musical Terms
• Important Information About the Work
• Home Practice Guide
Student workbooks for each of the featured works may be copied free of charge

View more books in Guides to Band Masterworks