by Shelley Jagow


Buy Now!

by Shelley Jagow. ISBN 978-1-57463-403-7; $14.95.

This text covers every possible style appropriate to an intermediate book for woodwinds. It includes music from the Baroque, Classical, Romantic, and Twentieth Century eras while representing more than a dozen countries. Original compositions are included to strengthen young artist skills in developing both facility and tone.  The musical collection provides a diverse selection of quality repertoire presenting composer information, nationality, and music terminology.


  • Challenging and rewarding music in a range that explores both the high and low register
  • Musical exercises to teach phrasing
  • Long tone exercises
  • Articulation patterns
  • Variety of tempos, dynamics, time and key signatures
  • Fun, quality music that motivates practicing and performance

View more books in Woodwinds