by Shelley Jagow


Buy Now!

This text covers every possible style appropriate to an intermediate book for woodwinds. It includes music from the Baroque, Classical, Romantic, and Twentieth Century eras while representing more than a dozen countries. Original compositions are included to strengthen young artist skills in developing both facility and tone.  The musical collection provides a diverse selection of quality repertoire presenting composer information, nationality, and music terminology.


  • Challenging and rewarding music in a range that explores both the high and low register
  • Musical exercises to teach phrasing
  • Long tone exercises
  • Articulation patterns
  • Variety of tempos, dynamics, time and key signatures
  • Fun, quality music that motivates practicing and performance

View more books in Woodwinds