by Gerald Carlyss


Buy Now!

Symphonic Repertoire For Timpani

The Nine Beethoven Symphonies

Former timpanist of the Philadelphia Orchestra and Indiana University Professor of Music, Gerald Carlyss has provided a comprehensive performance analysis for the timpani parts of Beethoven’s nine symphonies. His easy-to-understand explanations are based on countless performances under many of the world’s finest conductors. Includes complete parts for practice and performance.

Click here to go back to the Meredith Music Publications HOMEPAGE

View more books in Symphonic Repertoire Series