Buy Timpani Master Class with Roland Kohloff Now

by Roland Kohloff


Buy Now!

Timpani Master Class with Roland Kohloff

With an insightful foreword by Anthony J. Cirone, this incredible analysis of the timpani part to Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5 provides valuable information on interpreting all Beethoven’s Symphonies. After 16 years as timpanist with the San Francisco Symphony and 32 years as Solo Timpanist with the New York Philharmonic, Roland Kohloff performed under every major conductor in the world.

This one-of-a-kind study includes:

  • 19 page movement by movement timpani-part analysis
  • Suggested note changes and additions by conductors like Arturo Toscanini
  • Notated articulations not in the original part
  • Notated dynamics not in the original part
  • Suggested sticking to increase musical phrasing
  • Suggested muffling to enhance interpretation
  • Corrections of incorrect notation
  • The complete original timpani part
  • The complete fully edited part

Click here to go back to the Meredith Music Publications HOMEPAGE

View more books in Master Class Series